April 26, 2021

Five Changes To Zim Test Squad To Face Pakistan

Spread the love

Sports Reporter

AT least five changes have been made to the Zimbabwe test squad set to face Pakistan from that which played Afghanistan.

Ryan Burl, Wesly Madhevere, Richmond Mutumbami and Brandon Mavuta have not made the cut. Sikandar Raza, who is recovering from a bone marrow infection, is also ruled out.

After the 2-1 T20 series defeat to Pakistan, Zimbabwe will now turn attention to the test series set to start on Thursday.

“Five uncapped players – Luke Jongwe, Richard Ngarava, Roy Kaia, Milton Shumba and Tanaka Chivanga – have been included in the side,” ZC announced.

“Brendan Taylor, who missed Zimbabwe’s last Test series against Afghanistan in the United Arab Emirates due to health issues, has made a comeback, while Craig Ervine misses out due to a calf injury.

“Tendai Chisoro, who played his only Test match back in 2017, has also earned a recall.”

Zimbabwe Test Squad:

Williams Sean (captain), Chakabva Regis, Chisoro Tendai, Chivanga Tanaka, Jongwe Luke, Kaia Roy, Kasuza Kevin, Masakadza Wellington, Masvaure Prince, Musakanda Tarisai, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Nyauchi Victor, Shumba Milton, Taylor Brendan, Tiripano Donald

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: