August 23, 2022

Muzarabani back as Zimbabwe leave for Australia

Spread the love

Zimbabwe left for Australia on Tuesday morning with a squad of 15 players including the fit-again Blessing Muzarabani.

The fast bowler, who has fully recovered from a thigh muscle tear, is the only addition to the side that faced India in the just-ended one-day international (ODI) series in Harare, with Tanaka Chivanga and John Masara remaining at home among the non-travelling reserves.

Craig Ervine, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza and Milton Shumba are still sidelined by hamstring, collarbone fracture, shoulder tendon and quadricep injuries respectively.

In Ervine’s absence, Regis Chakabva will once again captain Zimbabwe in the three ODI matches against Australia scheduled for 28 and 31 August and 3 September in Townsville.

The games will be starting at 1:40 AM Zimbabwe time (9:40 AM Australia time).

The series is part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, a 13-team competition serving as the main route for direct qualification for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 to be staged in India.



Burl Ryan, Chakabva Regis (captain), Evans Bradley, Jongwe Luke, Kaia Innocent, Kaitano Takudzwanashe, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Munyonga Tony, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Nyauchi Victor, Raza Sikandar, Williams Sean Zim Cricket

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: