August 31, 2020

Recalled MPs to lose diplomatic passports

Spread the love

ZTN Correspondent

The Clerk of Parliament has issued letters to recalled Members of Parliament instructing them to return their diplomatic passports.

According to the letters, conditions for the use of the travel documents were linked to their service in the August House.

“Following your recall from Parliament, in accordance with Section (1) (k) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe, you are, therefore, kindly required to submit the Diplomatic Passport to the Registrar-General’s Office and retrieve your ordinary passport in accordance with the attendant conditions attached during the issuance of the document,” reads part of the letter.

Some of the expelled MPs who are set to lose the prestigious travel documents are: Charlton Hwende, Thabitha Khumalo, Prosper Mutseyami, Lilian Timveous, Amos Chibaya, Happymore Chidziva and Murisi Zwizwai.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: