Zimbabwe’s anti-corruption drive gets underway


Newly-appointed Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission (ZACC) chairperson, Justice Loice Matanda-Moyo says the recently published Auditor Generals and the National Social Security Authority reports are on the commission’s priority list.

She was speaking on the sidelines of the swearing in ceremony of the new ZACC commissioners at State House by President Mnangagwa on Monday morning.

ARVE Error: Mode: lazyload not available (ARVE Pro not active?), switching to normal mode

The new commissioners are: Fungai Jessie Majome, John Makamure, Gabriel Chaibva, Thandiwe Thando Mlobane, Frank Muchengwa, Michael Dennis Santi (Rtd Major), Mabel Ndakaripa Hungwe and Kuziva Phineas Murapa.